|(3) Licensure renewal (each biennium): (A) Registered Nurse (RN): (B) Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN):||A) $68 B.) $45|
|(4) Reactivating from inactive status: (A) less than four years (B) more than four years||A) $10 plus current renewal fee B.) $20 plus current renewal fee|
- 1 What happens if my nursing license expires in Texas?
- 2 How soon can I renew my nursing license in Texas?
- 3 How many credits do I need to renew my nursing license in Texas?
- 4 How do I renew my expired nursing license in Texas?
- 5 How do I reactivate my Texas nursing license?
- 6 What is a Texas Board of Nursing blue card?
- 7 Does pals count as CEU?
- 8 How many nursing CEUS do I need?
What happens if my nursing license expires in Texas?
If you’ve submitted your renewal application by the last day of the month that your nursing license is set to expire, you have a grace period of one month. You can continue to practice nursing during this grace period, while your nursing license renewal is being processed by the BON.
How soon can I renew my nursing license in Texas?
All applicants and licensees can apply for an initial license or renew a license 60 days prior to their expiration date. The system requires applicants to register and create an account with the Board through the Texas Nurse Portal.
How many credits do I need to renew my nursing license in Texas?
CE Requirements for RNs According to the Texas Board of Nursing License Renewal CEU Requirements, RNs are required to complete 20 contact hours every two years in their area of practice.
How do I renew my expired nursing license in Texas?
If your license has been delinquent for less than four years, you may renew by submitting proof of having completed 20 contact hours of acceptable CNE or a current approved national nursing certification in your prior area of practice within the two years immediately preceding application for relicensure and by meeting
How do I reactivate my Texas nursing license?
Go to https://www.bon.texas.gov/licensure_renewal.asp and scroll to the very bottom of the web page to the Reactivation Renewal section of the page. Click on the appropriate Reactivation application according to the type of license you are trying to reactivate.
What is a Texas Board of Nursing blue card?
Blue cards are only mailed to individuals whose CBC was clear. If you submitted a D.O. then you will receive an Operations outcome letter.
Does pals count as CEU?
Does PALS count as CE? In short, it does. For some fields, PALS is a CE (continuing education) requirement set by the state or a healthcare institution.
How many nursing CEUS do I need?
In the State of California, Registered nurses are required by law (California Code of Regulations, Section 1451, Article 5) to complete 30 contact hours of continuing education every two years, in addition to paying the renewal fee, to maintain an active license.