How Much Does It Cost To Get A Cdl In Houston Texas?

Commercial Driver License (CDL) Fees:

CDL type *Fee Information
Commercial driver license (CDL)
Age 18 to 84: new $97 Expires in eight years
Age 18 to 84: renewal $97 Expires eight years after previous expiration date
Age 18 to 84: new (with Hazardous Materials Endorsement) $61 Expires in five years

18 •

How much does it cost to get a CDL in Houston?

School information The cost to attend CDL Felipe ranges from $350 to $3,000 depending on the qualification, with a median cost of $1,200.

How much does a CDL class cost in Texas?

Tuition rates for CDL training in Texas range from $3,000 to $10,000. On average, most people pay an average tuition amount of $6,917. However, some trucking companies offer training programs where you don’t have to pay anything if you work for them for several years once you obtain your CDL.

How long is CDL school in Texas?

Texas Trucking Schools. Course Length 12 weeks (approx.) Course Length The amount of time depends on the student, fast learners will have their CDL within 2 weeks. They work with students until they are ready for the Road Test.

You might be interested:  What Does A Texas Fishing License Cost?

Can I get a CDL without going to school in Texas?

The short answer is yes, you could go ahead and study and test for your CDL without going to school or a company-sponsored training program.

How much does CDL training cost?

The average cost of CDL training is between $3000 and $7000. Private truck driving schools will, of course, be more expensive. What is this? The initial investment into your trucking career can give you a bit of sticker shock.

How much does a trucker Make in Texas?

The average salary for a truck driver in Texas is around $45,260 per year.

How do I get my CDL in Houston?

Applying for a Commercial Driver License

  1. Complete the CDL application before arriving at your local office. (
  2. Provide the following documentation to the license and permit specialist:
  3. Pay the application fee.
  4. Provide your thumbprints.
  5. Have your picture taken.
  6. Pass Vision Exam.
  7. Pass the driving test which consists of:

How much does a CDL driver make in Texas?

How much does a Commercial Truck Driver make in Texas? The average Commercial Truck Driver salary in Texas is $53,590 as of September 27, 2021, but the range typically falls between $47,390 and $61,490.

How do I start a CDL school in Texas?

How to Start a Driving School in Texas

  1. You’ll need to secure a business name and location.
  2. Decide on your business structure.
  3. Secure your insurance.
  4. Obtain your certificate to teach.
  5. Your training location must pass a full inspection by driver training staff.
  6. Make sure that your vehicles are all up to Texas standards.

What disqualifies you from getting a CDL in Texas?

Any felony involving a motor vehicle. Any type of serious traffic violation, like speeding at 15 miles per hour over the limit, following too closely, or reckless driving. Leaving the scene of an accident. Accident-related traffic law violations.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How Much Does It Cost For An Llc In Texas?

What’s the easiest way to get a CDL?

A commercial driving school, more popularly known as a “truck driving school,” will teach and train you to pass state-required CDL tests. The total time required to obtain a CDL license depends on you and your educational needs. With training, it could take four to six weeks to get your CDL.

How much do truck drivers make?

Average truck driver pay per mile is between 28 and 40 cents per mile. Most drivers complete between 2,000 and 3,000 miles per week. That translates into average weekly pay ranging from $560 to $1,200. If you drove all 52 weeks in a year at those rates, you would earn between $29,120 and $62,400.

Can you get a CDL with a felony?

If you do have a felony or more serious criminal conviction on your license, depending on the severity, you may be prohibited from holding a CDL. If you do have a felony conviction that has your license on hold, then you will not be able to begin training for your CDL until you have had your license reissued.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top